South Eastern Region Pipelines Organised IOCL Young Engineers Conclave 2018 in Bhubaneswar

South Eastern Region Pipelines(SERPL), Indian Oil Corporation Limited organized ‘Young Engineers Conclave’ on 5th March 2018.The conclave was  aimed  to draw deep industry insights on Innovations and application of modern day technologies, importance of contribution of Young engineers and their innovative approach to problem solving.

The conclave started with Mr. P C Choubey, ED SERPL  and senior  officials lighting the lamp. Addressing the audience, Mr. Choubey highlighted the enthusiasm of Young Engineers and their ‘Ignited Minds’ to take the baton of innovation. He urged the young engineers to challenge the ‘status quo’ by questioning the existing standard operating procedures and amending them in a constructive and more efficient manner as well as  learn from experience of elders and add in the flavors of the innovative mindset and come up with  ironclad solutions.

The  upcoming  Young, Innovative Entrepreneur, Shri Susant Pattnaik  who has been felicitated twice with  President’s Award, inspired the young minds with his motivational talk on ‘Intraprenuership’ . He shared his journey and vision about how he wants to tackle local challenges and what the future will bring if a next generation starts innovating .

To have a better vision on the challenges being faced by pipelines division, live cases on ‘SPM System’,  ‘Tank Farm System’ and ‘Integrated Quality Management System’, ‘Distributed Acoustic sensing for Intrusion Detection’ were presented by Young Engineers under the guidance of seniors.

The Presentation was followed by  ‘Panel Discussion on Innovative Methods on construction of Pipeline’ which was chaired by Mr. P C Choubey, ED SERPL and also attended by Dr.R. K Dey, Addl. PCCF(C). The Conclave concluded with a ‘Tech Quiz’ participated by teams of Young Engineers attending the Conclave.  The senior officials of SERPL who attended the Conclave included Shri Abhijit Choudhury, CGM(C), Shri S Patnaik, GM(HR), Shri P.V Arvindakshan, GM(O), Shri, Joseph Benedicto, GM(C) and Shri B Vijay Kumar, GM(F).

Click to comment

Latest Odisha News is an Odisha based English News portal. It provides latest information on happenings of state.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved to Latest Odisha News.

To Top