Passing Out Parade Ceremony of 1st Batch Cadet S.I. (Traffic) at Bhubaneswar

The 1st Batch of passing out parade of Cadet Sub-Inspectors (Traffic) of Odisha Moter Vehicle Deptt (OMVD) was held at Biju Pattanaik State Police Academy (BPSPA), Bhubaneswar on 28.8.2018. Dr. R.P.Sharma, DGP graced the occasion as Chief Guest and gave away certificates of appreciation and other trophies to the best performing cadets. Dr. Sharma also inspected the parade and took the ceremonial salute on the occasion. In his address DGP Dr. Sharma complimented the Cadet S.Is for their smart turn-out and impressive parade. He said that Road Safety has assumed great significance in recent years. Provision of a ‘Safe Road’ to various categories of road users is a challenge before us. OMVD should work sincerely to ensure road safety by way of proper enforcement. He called upon the officers at the cutting edge to enforce the law deligently, honestly and with professionalism. DGP also stressed on the need of regular High way patrolling and strict enforcement of road safety law. DGP called upon the Cadet S.Is (Traffic) to be disciplined, honest, impartial and people-friendly in their day to day functioning. He also advised them to apply the 3-T Mantra of Hon’ble CM in their work ethics i.e Technology, Team-work and Transparency.

Arun Kumar Sarangi, Director BPSPA and Sri Sanjeeb Panda, Transport Commissioner Odisha also spoke on the occasion.

For the first time in the history of BPSPA, it has trained 16 Cadet S.Is (Traffic) of OMVD, Govt. of Odisha. These 16 Cadet Sub-Inspectors of Traffic, OMVD reported their joining at BPSPA on 8th January, 2018 for undergoing 6 month Basic course training. During the training, they have been imparted training on the subjects like Organization and Administration, Major Criminal Acts, Traffic Control Laws, Minor Acts, Computer, Indian Constitution, Human Rights, Forensics and Photography. They were also taught on Enforcement of M.V Laws, Regulation of traffic, Road Safety, Designing of Road, Creating awareness on ‘Accident Free Zone’ etc.

Jhasketan Bharasagania was adjudged as best out-door cadet, Sri Satish Kumar Padhi was adjudged as the best indoor cadet and Sri Ranjan Kumar Dora was awarded as the best cadet in the function. Similarly Sri Yasobanta Chinara, Mukesh kumar Mishra and Jetendra Kumar Behera were awarded with certificate of appreciation. Smt. Shara Sharma, SP, BPSPA gave the vote of thanks at the end.

Click to comment

Latest Odisha News is an Odisha based English News portal. It provides latest information on happenings of state.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved to Latest Odisha News.

To Top