Outreach celebrated national Broadcasting Day in Bhubaneswar

National Broadcasting Day is celebrated by philanthropic organisation Outreach. In a colorful program at Idcol auditorium at Bhubaneswar the occasion was celebrated in a big way. Outreach also celebrated 90 years of radio broadcasting in India. Former Director of All India Radio Dr Shantanu Rath, Ranpur MLA Rabi Narayan Mohapatra, JMD Sambad Group Monica Nayyer Patnaik graced the occasion with their presence. The meeting was presided by Managing Trustee of Outreach Subrat Kumar Pati.

On the occasion and 15 school and college students was awarded with outreach talent Award 2017. These students has participated in different state level competitions and given best. In different college level contests, Tuhina Sahoo for Rjing, Santosh Kumar Sahoo for News reading, Debasis Rout for debate, Alka Mohapatra for essay writing, Saiswari Patra for song, Kamalakanta Lenka for Dance, Sangram Tripathy for One-Act-Play and Sarthak Pradhan for quiz got the prizes.

Likely, in different school level contests, Alisha Rout for essay writing, Saswati Narayani Acharya for song, Bhaswat Das for painting, Shrian Mohanty for Dance, Abhisekh Jena for One-Act-Play and Priyanshu Samantray for quiz got the prizes. All the Trustee of the organisation Smruti Priyadarsini said, such kind of competitions will encourage students to show their talent as well as increase their interest in radio. Outreach is continuously trying to popularize radio in India.  The same organisation organizes International Radio Fair every year in Bhubaneswar.

The celebration included variety of cultural programs. Famous gitinatya (melo-drama) ‘Srimati Samarjani’/’Patient Medicine’ was staged by a team of artists from Puri called ‘Rangasala’. Audiance also enjoyed Sambalpuri folk dance and songs. More than three hundred audience were present on the occasion.

Click to comment

Latest Odisha News is an Odisha based English News portal. It provides latest information on happenings of state.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved to Latest Odisha News.

To Top