11 AIR professionals from Odisha bag national radio awards

Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Venkaiah Naidu Friday awarded 11 radio professionals from Odisha working with the different All India Radio Stations in the state for their for their unique works in their sector.

During the award presentation for the ‘Akashvani National Awards’ for the year 2014 and 2015, 11 personnel from the public broadcaster from the state were awarded besides other awardees from different parts of the country.

The maximum awards from the state were bagged by the All India Radio (AIR) Cuttack and the National Academy of Broadcasting and Multimedia (NABM) from Bhubaneswar. The awards ranged from social issues like farming, family welfare, music composition to areas like mentoring, training (engineering) and others.

From AIR, Cuttack Senior Grade Announcer Basanta Kumar Mohanty bagged two awards one for a radio drama on nomadic tribes and another for musical programme on ecology. From the NABM, Bhubaneswar centre its Deputy Director Dipak Samantrai bagged award for showing excellence in training while N Jethi also bagged award for proving technical assistance to broadcasting and multimedia.

Among others who were awarded by Venkaih Naidu and I&B MoS Rajya Vardhan Singh Rathore in the national capital included-Ranjan Kumar Behera (Senior Grade Announcer, AIR Jeypore), Manoj Samantray (Sr. grade Announcer AIR Jeypore), Prafulla Kumar Mitra (Music Composer, AIR Sambalpur), Jaydev Bhue (Programming, AIR Berhmapur) and BB Das (Deputy Director Audience Research, AIR Cuttack).  

Click to comment

Latest Odisha News is an Odisha based English News portal. It provides latest information on happenings of state.

Copyright © 2018 All rights reserved to Latest Odisha News.

To Top
Back To Top